Can Can Trio

(1 customer review)


Great fun for all!


Great fun for all!

Can Can Trio is a piano trio (six hands at one piano) arranged from the familiar Orpheus in the Underworld by Jacques Offenbach. Your intermediate and early intermediate students will really have fun with this one! The catchy tunes in the music have been popular from when it was written in 1858, and it is especially popular with students. It is arranged from the orchestral score, but made very accessible for this level. An American folk song has also been woven in with the original melody to add to the fun. Each part plays the melody in this energetic piece. For teaching ease, the measures are numbered, and all versions of the score include fingering to help students learn it quickly. I’ve tested this piece extensively with my students playing in level 3 (and above) method books and they loved it. As a matter of fact, it was one of my teens who asked me to make it into a trio! It is a great show-off piece for a senior community or at the end of your recital.

Included in the files are the following:

  • A 15 page director’s score with all the parts together. Students will use this score for performance.
  • Three individual scores (for high, medium, and low parts) to save paper and make it easier to learn their part.
  • A color cover page.
  • Bonus slow practice mp3 audio file.
  • A total of 34 pages.

This is a studio license. Save the files and a single teacher can make unlimited copies for students. 

Can Can is a set of three PRINTABLE PDF files and an audio slow practice file. You may print the PDF’s yourself or take to a print shop. You may share the audio file with your students. Your purchase includes 2 different layouts, a color cover, and a slow practice mp3 audio file for a total of 34 pages. Please note students will use the director’s score for performance. Links to the PDF and audio files will be found in your account and also emailed to you. This listing does not include a physical item. If you do not receive an email with the links, check your spam/trash folder and the email address you used. Email me if you have problems because I want you to get your music. If you are not sure how to print the files, please contact me.

If you enjoy this music and want to support the site, please consider leaving a review on this page!


Please follow and like us:

1 review for Can Can Trio

  1. Sue

    The Can Can was so much fun! Two sisters (who take piano from me) and I have played two other much shorter trios but this one was longer and very delightful to play. We have preformed it and found it to be very crowd pleasing, too! ❤️
    A BIG THANK YOU to Susan Paradis!

    • Susan Paradis

      Thank you so much for sharing! I’m so glad they were able to perform it!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.